Skip to main content

FCT Directive Council for the triennium 2022-2025 took office

FCT's Board of Directors takes office for the triennial 2022-2025

The new FCT Board of Directors for the triennium 2022-2025 took office last Friday, July 1, in a session that took place at the Thalia Theatre, in the presence of the Minister of Science, Technology and Higher Education, Elvira Fortunato, and the Secretary of State for Higher Education, Pedro Nuno Teixeira.

The new FCT Board is composed by Maria Madalena dos Santos Alves (president), PhD in Chemical and Biological Engineering by the University of Minho, Director of the Biological Engineering Centre; Francisco João Duarte Cordeiro Correia dos Santos (vice-president), full professor of the Computer Engineering Department of the Instituto Superior Técnico (IST), University of Lisbon (UL), and researcher of INESC-ID; Amélia Maria Polónia da Silva (voting member), PhD in History and Aggregation from the University of Porto, full professor at the Faculty of Arts of the University of Porto (FLUP) and member of the Academia Europaea - The Academy of Europe; and António Bob Moura Santos (voting member), PhD in Economics from ISCTE-IUL, executive coordinator of the "Impulso Jovens STEAM" and "Impulso Adultos" (Recovery and Resilience Plan) programmes, in the Directorate-General of Higher Education.