Skip to main content

L'Oréal Portugal Medals of Honor for Women in Science 2020

The Ceremony for the 17th edition of the Medals of Honor for Women in Science will take place next Wednesday, February 24, starting at 11am.

Women In Science Ad

This initiative, promoted by L'Oréal Portugal, by the National UNESCO Commission and by FCT, distinguishes four young scientists every year in the areas of health and environment.

The session will include the announcement of the winners and a round table discussion on the theme "Responding to today's challenges? Only through knowledge", with the participation of Alexandre Quintanilha, MP and president of the jury, Helena Pereira, President of FCT, and Helena Canhão, Professor at NOVA Medical School and President of the Portuguese Society of Rheumatology.

Given the current pandemic context, this session will be entirely digital and can be followed here.